<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:itunes="http://www.itunes.com/dtds/podcast-1.0.dtd" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/" xmlns:geo="http://www.w3.org/2003/01/geo/wgs84_pos#">
    <channel>
        <title>I always have questions I need answered - oldconservative&apos;s Blog - Victoria Advocate</title>
        <link>http://community.victoriaadvocate.com/home/Blog/oldconservative</link>
        <description>I&#039;m looking for a forum where I can ask questions and get responses from folks who know the answers.  This may not be the right way to do it, but it&#039;s the only way I know.</description>
        <itunes:summary>I&#039;m looking for a forum where I can ask questions and get responses from folks who know the answers.  This may not be the right way to do it, but it&#039;s the only way I know.</itunes:summary>
        <language>en-us</language>
        
                    <item>
                <title>Trying to avoid a problem</title>
                <link>http://community.victoriaadvocate.com/home/Blog/oldconservative/5384</link>
                <guid>http://community.victoriaadvocate.com/home/Blog/oldconservative/5384</guid>
                <itunes:summary>I am trying to avoid having some of the problems I have been reading about regarding buying a house in Victoria.&amp;nbsp; Some folks seem to have a horrible experience buying homes recently.&amp;nbsp; My wife and I are trying to buy a house in Victoria and move there.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Saturday we came across a house for sale that looks like it meets all of our parameters.&amp;nbsp; Problem we have is that it seems to be for sale by a company named Platinum Investments, and they apparently own the web site that is supposedly offering the house (at least the website is listed on the sign in the front yard).&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The website is named www.sellitfasttexas.com.&amp;nbsp; Go up on that website and you see what is apparently just a shell of a website.&amp;nbsp; Minor details like under the &amp;quot;testimonials&amp;quot; tab you find nothing.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I visited the BBB site, found nothing in local or national databases using either name.&amp;nbsp; This is quite frustrating, because the house is just what we would like to buy, but as far as I have been able to learn so far, this whole set up seems to be 2 guys.&amp;nbsp; Nothing that tells anything about them or the company.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Has anyone ever heard of either one of these entities, or have any suggestions about how I can go about checking them out?&amp;nbsp; Any and all suggestions will be appreciated.</itunes:summary>     

                        
                    
                    
                            </item>
            </channel>
</rss>