<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:itunes="http://www.itunes.com/dtds/podcast-1.0.dtd" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/" xmlns:geo="http://www.w3.org/2003/01/geo/wgs84_pos#">
    <channel>
        <title>Trying to avoid a problem - I always have questions I need answered - oldconservative&apos;s Blog - Victoria Advocate</title>
        <link>http://community.victoriaadvocate.com/home/Blog/oldconservative/5384</link>
        <description>I am trying to avoid having some of the problems I have been reading about regarding buying a house in Victoria.&amp;nbsp; Some folks seem to have a horrible experience buying homes recently.&amp;nbsp; My wife and I are trying to buy a house in Victoria and move there.

Saturday we came across a house for sale that looks like it meets all of our parameters.&amp;nbsp; Problem we have is that it seems to be for sale by a company named Platinum Investments, and they apparently own the web site that is supposedly offering the house (at least the website is listed on the sign in the front yard).

The website is named www.sellitfasttexas.com.&amp;nbsp; Go up on that website and you see what is apparently just a shell of a website.&amp;nbsp; Minor details like under the &amp;quot;testimonials&amp;quot; tab you find nothing.

I visited the BBB site, found nothing in local or national databases using either name.&amp;nbsp; This is quite frustrating, because the house is just what we would like to buy, but as far as I have been able to learn so far, this whole set up seems to be 2 guys.&amp;nbsp; Nothing that tells anything about them or the company.

Has anyone ever heard of either one of these entities, or have any suggestions about how I can go about checking them out?&amp;nbsp; Any and all suggestions will be appreciated.</description>
        <itunes:summary>I am trying to avoid having some of the problems I have been reading about regarding buying a house in Victoria.&amp;nbsp; Some folks seem to have a horrible experience buying homes recently.&amp;nbsp; My wife and I are trying to buy a house in Victoria and move there.

Saturday we came across a house for sale that looks like it meets all of our parameters.&amp;nbsp; Problem we have is that it seems to be for sale by a company named Platinum Investments, and they apparently own the web site that is supposedly offering the house (at least the website is listed on the sign in the front yard).

The website is named www.sellitfasttexas.com.&amp;nbsp; Go up on that website and you see what is apparently just a shell of a website.&amp;nbsp; Minor details like under the &amp;quot;testimonials&amp;quot; tab you find nothing.

I visited the BBB site, found nothing in local or national databases using either name.&amp;nbsp; This is quite frustrating, because the house is just what we would like to buy, but as far as I have been able to learn so far, this whole set up seems to be 2 guys.&amp;nbsp; Nothing that tells anything about them or the company.

Has anyone ever heard of either one of these entities, or have any suggestions about how I can go about checking them out?&amp;nbsp; Any and all suggestions will be appreciated.</itunes:summary>
        <language>en-us</language>

                
                    <item>
                <title>Oct 22,  2007 at 06:10 AM : You can goto...</title>
                <description>You can goto ..www.victoriacad.org and put address in and find out about property , as for as company , seems like they just pick up properties that won&#039;t sell and need ALOT of fixing up . Contact victoria chamber of commerce to see if they know anything .</description>
                <link>http://community.victoriaadvocate.com/home/Blog/oldconservative/5384/#c_20389</link>
                <guid>http://community.victoriaadvocate.com/home/Blog/oldconservative/5384/#c_20389</guid>
                <itunes:summary>You can goto ..www.victoriacad.org and put address in and find out about property , as for as company , seems like they just pick up properties that won&#039;t sell and need ALOT of fixing up . Contact victoria chamber of commerce to see if they know anything .</itunes:summary>     
            </item>
            </channel>
</rss>